Leave a comment

Top 5 Gaming Moments of 2013

This year had so many great moments from game releases, game reveals at this years E3 to some unexpected surprises. So here are my top 5 gaming moments of this past year.

The first moment on my list is Valve announcement of the steam machine took many people by surprise because no one expected that big of an announcement and while many of the details are still coming out but one thing is for sure, when this thing comes out people are going to be lining up to get their hands on it.

At this years E3 conference both Microsoft and Sony where unveiling their new  game consoles to the public but Sony left the biggest impact on everyone’s mind. As Sony conference was drawing to a close they took jabs at its biggest competitor Microsoft by revealing the price of the console which was $100 cheaper, the ability to trade games and use used games on the console with ease.

The next one is a hard one for me because I love both of these franchises but between Pokemon and GTA 5 release I think the next moment that makes my list is the release of GTA 5. The reason it makes my list is because it released at the end of the cycle for the PS3 and Xbox 360 and its one of those games that everyone was anticipating and when it finally arrived it blew away all expectations.

The next moment that makes my list is Anitta Sarkessian and her videos on the female tropes in video games . For those of you who haven’t seen or heard of her videos to recap she goes into detail explaining some of the stereotypical roles women are portrayed in video games. Shortly after releasing her videos, she got a lot of backlash and hate mail not so much towards the points she made in her videos but attacking her maliciously and while I don’t agree with some of the points she made in here video I also don’t agree with people who bashed her and said some very hurtful things towards her.

The final moment of 2013 I feel goes to the announcement of Mighty No. 9 there have been many good games that have been announced this year from a new uncharted game, Destiny, Titanfall, Super Smash Bros and many others but the one I feel got many people’s attention was Mighty No. 9 due in large part to the involvement of Keiji Inafune, the creator of the Mega Man series and the way the project was being funded also got people talking about the Kickstarter community.

There are so many other great moments that happened this year but this are the ones that resonated with me the most, now I would like to hear what your most memorable moments of 2013 where.

About mherrera697

I've been gaming for many years now from the early days of the Nintendo all the way up to now. I was part of a site for a number of years but decided to venture out on my own. I created this site to see how far I could go on my own.

Leave a Comment

