Leave a comment

Sega finally decides what to do with Index Corporation/Atlus

A few months ago I wrote an article about Sega purchasing Index Corporation and what it meant for them. Sega finally reveals their plans for Index and its Subsidiary Atlus a company which they purchased a few months ago. Sega will divide the company into two Atlus and Index Corporation with Atlus focusing on creating unique games and Index Corporation will focus on advertising and marketing. Sega is hoping that this move will help them function better and have a clear focus on future projects. I think this is a great move on Sega’s part to split up the company because now Atlus can devote its full and undivided attention and continue producing some great franchises for the foreseeable future.

SourceĀ 

About mherrera697

I've been gaming for many years now from the early days of the Nintendo all the way up to now. I was part of a site for a number of years but decided to venture out on my own. I created this site to see how far I could go on my own.

Leave a Comment

