Leave a comment

Who preorders games anymore

As an adolescent I would always reserve my games wether it be at Gamestop, EB Games or Game Crazy. As I entered the work force I joined Gamestop and I would always tell customers to pre-order games to guarantee a copy when it released. For a while it was true because for major titles if you didn’t pre-ordered it you might be out of luck, but as the years have gone by that is no longer the case. Retailers often get more than what they took in preorders because they are well aware of the demand for games particularly the triple A games. After realized this I didn’t see the need to really reserve a game anymore because retailers had more than enough copies to sell customers who didn’t reserve the game. Now you have everyone luring you with exclusive content which at first glance is appealing but when you break it down, it is simply to lure you to get you to commit to buying a game that wont be out for months which could turn out to be a bad buy for you. Dont get me wrong, I too have been lured by collectors editions and exclusive content, but I’ve also come to the conclusion, what made those games great wasnt the exclusive content but the games themselves.

There is always going too be the occasional game that I will preorder but overall I just don’t see the need to truly preorder a game. Or what do you think, is there still a need to preorder a game, Id love to hear what you think so leave a comment down below.

About mherrera697

I've been gaming for many years now from the early days of the Nintendo all the way up to now. I was part of a site for a number of years but decided to venture out on my own. I created this site to see how far I could go on my own.

Leave a Comment

