9 Comments

PlayStation Now is almost here

The wait is finally over for those who wanted to get their hands on the PlayStation Now service that will let you stream and play more than a 100 games on your console for a small fee of course. The service will be first available on the PS4 on January 13th and later on the rest of the PlayStation devices. The service will run you $19.99 for a month or $44.99 for three months while may seem expensive it does sound more reasonable than when it was first being tested in certain markets. In any case it will be fun to see how well this service does and if people are truly interested in a service like this.

About mherrera697

I've been gaming for many years now from the early days of the Nintendo all the way up to now. I was part of a site for a number of years but decided to venture out on my own. I created this site to see how far I could go on my own.

9 comments on “PlayStation Now is almost here

  1. I think PlayStation Now is a nice addition to the PS4 but I think the pricing options is outrageous. Back in the Summer I tried the live beta and it wasn’t a great service as I expected. I downloaded Metal Gear Solid 4 (PS3 game) on my PS4 and it was lagging and it kept disconnecting about my internet being slow.

    • Hopefully they’ve worked out all the kinks in the system. Me and my co-worker were talking and the price does seem a little high. Maybe when the program takes off will see a lower price because otherwise be prepared to pay $240 for a month to month subscription or $180 for 4 three month subscriptions a year.

      • Yeah, true. May I ask what video game consoles and handhelds do you own?

        • Currently I own a PS4, PS3, PS2, Xbox 360, Xbox, Wii, GameCube, Gameboy Color, Gameboy SP, 3DS, DS, PSP and an N64.

          • That’s cool. I own a 3DS, Wii U, PS4 and Vita.

          • Very cool I like to keep the systems simply because lack of backwards compatibility. So what games are you currently playing ?

          • I’ve been playing Smash Bros. for Wii U, GTA V and just PSP games downloaded on my Vita.

          • Cool I think my next console purchase will be the Wii U just to play games like Smash and Mario Kart. How is the Vita as a console ? Its one of the few system that for some reason just didn’t appeal to me.

          • Cool. The Vita to me is an awesome handheld, I honestly admit I do enjoy it, the problem with it is Sony doesn’t market or talk about it as much as they should. For now, I just have Lego Batman 3 as my only Vita game. All my other games are PSP games I downloaded.

Leave a Comment

