1 Comment

Got a chance to play Splatoon at WonderCon

While I was not able to acquire tickets to this years Comic Con I was able to attend Wonder Con and besides walking the convention floor and looking at all the cool things vendors had, I got a chance to try out Splatoon at Nintendo’s booth. I got a chance to play one of the games modes were you essentially try to cover as much of the floor as possible withing the time limit. Honestly I had a blast playing this mode it was tons of fun because not only were you trying to cover much of the map in your teams ink but you also had to worry about the other team attacking you. The controls were a little bit unusual because unlike conventional shooters that use both thumb sticks to move and look you use the the left one to move and you move the game pad around to look around this was especially noticeable going into new areas. Besides that the controls were solid and easy to pick up.  While I only played a small part of the game I really enjoyed it and hopefully the reast of the games delivers the same kinda fun when it hits the shelf’s May 29th.

About mherrera697

I've been gaming for many years now from the early days of the Nintendo all the way up to now. I was part of a site for a number of years but decided to venture out on my own. I created this site to see how far I could go on my own.

One comment on “Got a chance to play Splatoon at WonderCon

Leave a Comment

