Leave a comment

The things I look forward after E3

Now that I’ve had time to absorb all the information that came out of this years E3 extravaganza here are the games and announcements that stood out to me the most in no particular order.

Fist up is the game that got my attention and everyone’s attention at this years E3, Legend Of Zelda Breath of The Wild a game that we first heard of and saw back in 2013. After so much speculation and intrigue we finally saw it in action and it looks magnificent, I know some people might be hesitant because of the new direction the game is taking from a simple action adventure game to something that seems like a mesh between an open world, survival action adventure game. I welcome the new direction and cant wait to see more of this game in the upcoming weeks and months leading up to its release. Next up Microsoft’s announcement and confirmation of Project Scorpio which is set to release sometime next year. This is important for various reasons first up with Project Scorpio and Project Neo this only seems to reaffirm that console cycles as we know them will be a thing of the past and pave the way for upgradable console. Horizon Dawn is PS4 exclusive title that just grabbed me the moment I saw it and has peaked my interest even more so as they showed gameplay footage of the game. It’s one of those games that I’m keeping a close eye on and one that I cant wait to play. Next up on my list is another game that I cant wait to play is Pokemon Sun/Moon this is one of those franchises that I think no matter how old I get I will always continue playing every iteration in the series. While Bethesda announced some cool games the thing that I look forward to is seen how mods will make their way into consoles. It’s exciting especially for someone like me who’s only owned consoles and will have the joy of experiencing mods and the community behind it for the first time. Last but not least Injustice 2 a game that teased us a few days prior to E3 and fully revealing itself at the show. Really enjoyed everything about the first game and I cant wait to see what they do with the second game, not to mention whats not to like about pinning super heroes and villains in fights that could be straight out of a comic book.

While their was so much more that was announced and revealed, these are the few things that caught my attention and look forward too. Now that you’ve read what I’m keeping a close eye on I’d love to hear what things caught your attention at this years E3.

About mherrera697

I've been gaming for many years now from the early days of the Nintendo all the way up to now. I was part of a site for a number of years but decided to venture out on my own. I created this site to see how far I could go on my own.

Leave a Comment

